Board of Directors

The next meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on Thursday 26th May 2022 via TEAMS. If you would like to put forward an item for discussion at this meeting, please do so via your Regional Chair. Minutes of previous meetings can be found on the Board of Directors' Minutes page.

Contact Information:

Chairperson Jeni Stevenson UWE Bristol jeni.stevenson@uwe.ac.uk
Vice Chairperson Matthew Godber Sheffield m.godber@sheffield.ac.uk
       
East Midlands Claire Collier Lincoln ccollier@lincoln.ac.uk
London Vacancy    
North East Sam Heppell Newcastle sam.heppell@newcastle.ac.uk
North West Simon Corless Lancaster s.corless@lancaster.ac.uk
Scotland Billy Ferguson Glasgow billy.ferguson@glasgow.ac.uk
South East Ron Moore
 Kent r.j.moore@kent.ac.uk
South West Paul Mucklow Exeter p.r.mucklow@exeter.ac.uk
Wales Keith Sims  Cardiff  SimsK@cardiff.ac.uk
West Midlands Neil Hughes
 Wolverhampton  neil.hughes@wlv.ac.uk

 

 

 


















Retired Members Representative - Leslie Richards

Secretary - John Lightowler

Treasurer - Paul Richards

Administrator - Sally Wilkin

Interim BSRIA Liaison - Jeni Stevenson, UWE Bristol

HEFCE RGF Advisory Panel - Vacancy

Interim Learning & Development Coordinator - Henry Gun-Why, Harper Adams

Immediate Past Chairman - Scott Brooks, Nottingham Trent

Conference 2022 host - Billy Ferguson, University of Stirling

Election of Members to serve on the Board of Directors

At the Executive Committee meeting held on 24 November 2011, a number of proposals were discussed which it is hoped will further enhance our professionalism, be more democratic, and enable all our members to participate more in the running of the Association. Amongst these were changes to the timing and format of the AGM and to the election of officers to the Executive. Follow the links below to download the Job Description for various roles on the Committee, or click here for the Application Form. We would welcome your participation.