Board of Directors

The next meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on Thursday 21st February 2019. If you would like to put forward an item for discussion at this meeting, please do so via your Regional Chair. Minutes of previous meetings can be found on the Board of Directors' Minutes page.

Contact Information:

Chairman Scott Brooks Nottingham Trent
Vice Chairman  Vacancy    
East Midlands Andy Lefley Anglia Ruskin
London Mark Lawrence University College London
North East Chris Naylor Leeds Beckett
North West Simon Corless Lancaster
Scotland Lewis Matthews Stirling
South East Ron Moore
South West Paul Mucklow Exeter
Wales Keith Sims Cardiff
West Midlands Mark Griffiths Birmingham




Retired Members Representatives - Leslie Richards & John Hallett

Secretary - John Lightowler

Treasurer - Paul Richards

Administrator - Sally Wilkin

BSRIA Liaison - Daren Bezants, Royal Holloway

HEFCE RGF Advisory Panel - Vacancy

Sustainability Energy Officer - Mark Durdin, Cardiff

Training - Heather Loosemore, Coventry

Immediate Past Chairman - Steve Dunne, Solent

Conference 2019 host - Simon Corless, Lancaster

Election of Members to serve on the Board of Directors

At the Executive Committee meeting held on 24 November 2011, a number of proposals were discussed which it is hoped will further enhance our professionalism, be more democratic, and enable all our members to participate more in the running of the Association. Amongst these were changes to the timing and format of the AGM and to the election of officers to the Executive. Follow the links below to download the Job Description for various roles on the Committee, or click here for the Application Form. We would welcome your participation.